Jakob Bänsch Quartet

The Jakob Bänsch Quartet (band on his debut album "Opening") consists of (from left to right:) Leo Asal (drums), Jakob Bänsch (trumpet, flugelhorn), Niklas Roever (piano) and Jakob Obleser (double bass).
The band plays the music of the bandleader which is inspired by composers like Wayne Shorter, Maria Schneider, Gustav Mahler, Alexander Scriabin or Maurice Ravel.
It combines lyrical melodies, virtuoso Jazz, spherical sound worlds and symphonic, classical elements.
The dramaturgy with leitmotifs and acts, which is also inspired by classical works, makes the live experience unique. 

Photo by Vincent Sima (c)